Webinar on 1D and 3D Integrated Design of a Compressor for a Fuel Cell Powered Heavy Duty Truck

This joint webinar by Advanced Design Technology and Gamma Technologies presents a novel methodology that uses a system-level simulation platform (GT-SUITE) to create a complete vehicle model and simulate the performance of a fuel cell powered truck in order to obtain the key compressor operating points. 

Thursday, March 14th, 2024 - 3pm (GMT) | 4pm (CET)
8am PST (Los Angeles) 
| 10am CST (Chicago Illinois) | 11am EST (New York)

 

Webinar on Parametric Design and Optimization of a Mixed-Flow Diffuser Pump

In this webinar, the design of a high specific speed mixed-flow diffuser pump will be carried out in a parametric way, where an inverse design method is used to parametrically describe the impeller and diffuser geometries, and CFD analyses are performed to analyze the performance of the different design configurations.


 

ADT's 25th Anniversary and User Group Meeting

15th -16th November 2023 - Red Bull Racing (Milton Keynes MK7 8BJ)

 

Webinar on TURBOdesign Suite 2023.2 New Release

In this webinar, we will review the major new features and enhancements in 2023.2 release such as Sirocco Fan module in TD-Pre and Rectangular Volute in TD-Volute, Reactive Response Surface  optimization integrated in TURBOdesign1, Direct CAE/CFD connection to run CFX/CCM+ directly from TURBOdesign1 and more...

 

ASME 2023 - Meet ADT in Boston at Turbo Expo - June 26-30

Connect with 2,000+ Turbomachinery Industry Leaders and Professionals in the Turbomachinery Sector at Turbo Expo 2023 in Boston 

 

Webinar on 3D Inverse Design of a Centrifugal Compressor with Tandem-Blade Configuration

In this webinar, you will lean how tandem-blade centrifugal compressors can provide performance improvements in relation to conventional full blade designs and discover how 3D inverse design can be used to efficiently design centrifugal compressors with tandem-blade configuration. You'll also understand how TURBOdesign1 and optimization can be used to explore the design space in order to quickly obtain optimised tandem-blade designs.

 

Playback Webinar on Optimum Blade Loading in Centrifugal Compressors

In this webinar, we demonstrate how compressor designers can exploit their knowledge of aerodynamics to directly address specific flow phenomena in compressors using the inverse design approach.

 

 

Playback Webinar on Optimum Blade Loading for Pumps

In this webinar, we demonstrated the optimum blade loading to control specific flow phenomena in pumps.

Video now available on-demand.

 

Optimizing Engineering Workflows for Propulsion System Design with Ansys, Flownex, and TURBOdesign

This joint webinar with ADT & PADT, Inc. highlights the integration and acceleration of many engineering disciplines and tools, from mission and systems engineering to detailed design and analysis of rocket propulsion components.

Integrated Design Workflow for Hydrogen Compressor and Pump using TURBOdesign Suite and Ansys

 Playback ADT & Ansys Webinar | Video available on-demand

 

Development of Axial Contra Rotating Fans at ebm-papst St. Georgen

This webinar present a rapid and efficient design and optimization process for axial contra-rotating fans.

The speakers - Prof. Mehrdad Zangeneh, Saurabh Gupta and Tobis Sieger - present application of TURBOdesign tools for the preliminary multi-blade row design of the axial fan where the rpm and pressure rise repartition of the different stages are varied.


ADT Events

Save the date for these upcoming ADT events — virtual and in-person. Take part and register today.

 

Upcoming Events

Past Events

 

Browse Our Webinar Library

WATCH OUR WEBINARS

Get the Latest Event Updates Direct to Your Inbox